What should I title my first blog post?

Well, that was easy.

All joking aside, I am truly excited to be writing my first blog post.

Well… That is actually a lie. Not the “I am truly excited” part, but the whole I’m “writing my first blog post” thing is a fib. I have had the pleasure of writing for my profession on my funeral home’s underappreciated newsletter/blog and for Texas Director magazine, which is the Texas Funeral Directors Association’s publication.

I am truly excited to be writing for my very OWN blog! How about that?

I haven’t yet decided what this site’s goal will be. It is likely that in it’s infancy it will be a source for my own maturation as a writer. My ultimate hope is that it will inform and entertain those seeking to understand how the Millennial generation fits into the funeral profession.

I will not be alone here either. My friends throughout the industry will lend their talents via regular posts and guest spots. Thank you for reading and stayed tuned for more.

 

♦♦♦

Written by: Matthew Morian

Matt is a licensed funeral director & embalmer in the State of Texas and is a founding member of Millennial Directors. He is also a contributor to Texas Director Magazine.

Leave a Reply

